Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Judy Samuel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Judy Samuel

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mike Silvey

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great to work with. Just switched from all state!"

cee bee

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Debra at State Farm was great! She had the knowledge, the time, and the interest to help me and I am lucky to have her helping me. Thanks to Debra!"

Sarah Hallgren

September 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Had been loyal customers with state farm for several properties and vehicles for YEARS. When we finally needed something they took 6 weeks to deny us coverage over wind and hail damage to the property. They disagreed with the roofing engineer and their adjuster was impossible to work with. They couldn't correctly send the files to the right person in the family and constantly mixed myself up with my mother, each of us getting only half the information. Then Judy Samuels herself called and asked if my mother has dementia (!!) Because she didn't know half the story when they had been constantly been incorrectly contacting the wrong person. They insured the house as it was, then came back to say that the wind damaged that resulted in a huge hole in the roof, which I had dated pictures of at the time of the storm, was caused by NEGLECT, and that the house was improperly built 40 years ago so they wouldn't give us a dime after the huge storm ripped a hole in our house. The adjuster also said he didn't think there was a storm on the day despite my dated pictures, the multiple structures that were damaged on the property, and the numerous HUGE trees that were downed. What more proof do you need? This is the same storm that ripped the roof off Old town brewery. If you want to throw your money into a hole of liars, and be treated with disrespect after they take your money, then Judy Samuels office at state farm is the right place for you. If you like stealing other people's money and treating them like garbage, you might call up and ask for a job."

S Guerra

September 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"Disappointing. Tried moving my policy to TX and called three times and only to be given the run around. Spoke to Debra and she was always so quick to get me off the phone. Even asked for a quote for renters and Debra didn’t do anything as to find my policy in their system or to call my current agent. She would then say oh yea, I’ll email you quotes. So glad I found another State Farm agent willing to assist me."

Hope Kahan

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Judy Samuel's office for many years and even though I receive frequent solicitations from other insurance providers advertising special rates, I have never considered leaving because of the extremely personal and wonderful customer service I have consistently received, especially from Debra Bassham in Judy's office. When you have an insurance need, you don't want to risk poor service or slow response times. Debra always goes the extra mile. For example, I recently told her I was likely moving out of state and she researched the area and made personal calls to find the best agent for me. She didn't just choose by geography, she chose by attentiveness and tenure and personality. The agent she connected me with turned out to be incredibly wonderful, just like Debra! I have peace of mind knowing there are real people who care in this office!"

Waqas ali

March 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"Wawa's. 232 Hi OK"

Em Duplessis

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am blessed to have Miss Judy and Miss Deborah looking out for me all these years. They are truly the BEST! 🦸‍♀️🦸‍♀️"
Profile photo of michael wilson

michael wilson

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Judy for 25 years! My relationship with Judy and Debra lasted longer than my marriage! They have always gone out of there way to be for me all these years. They are more than good neighbors they have become amazing family. Thank y'all so much!"

Debra Bassham

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"AAplus service🤩From Judy and Debra and staff with a most personable touch to all things Relative to your insurance needs! Yes ! They are your good neighbor agency at 5220 Camp Bowie Blvd 76107😊🌞🇺🇸"

Paula8 Doyal

April 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very nice experience and patient with ALL my questions ! And I can afford my insurance on my truck !"

Marla Leach

April 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Please come see them,they will take care of you very well....."

Unik Neupane

March 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Perfect customer service, it was a wait because of their system but they didn't make me wait there doing nothing."

Lakina Brooks

March 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Deborah and Judy are very helpful and knowledgeable. Thet are also very caring and treat you like family. Love these ladies."

Mindy Garcia

February 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always Helpful and willing to take care of things the right way. I love seeing Dakota, the Office pet she is so sweet and welcoming 🤩... Please call them for any insurance needs! Judy Samuel and staff is Definitely Here to Help Life Go Right."

Philip Roller

December 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Always so helpful and knowledgeable..warm people, too...happy holidays Judy and Deborah 😀"

Lonnie Massey

June 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've had my homeowners and auto insurance through Judy for over 20 years.Debra is knowledgeable and always helpful!"
Profile photo of Marc Quintin

Marc Quintin

March 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Looks clean."

Patrick Teverbaugh

February 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"These are truly great people to work with."

Jerah Hutchins

August 12, 2016

1  out of  5
"I had my renters policy transferred here from Stephen Koper's office, thinking that my experience at the Koper office was one off. Nope. I've spent 3 months trying to get them to understand that I want my premium to be on recurring billing. And they assure me that it's done. Yet I still have to call in every month. Then, when I called in yesterday (I usually deal with Deb, but this was someone else) she ASSURED me it would be taken care of. She also said I owed a double premium, which I did not. She looked into it further and said I was right. She ASSURED me I would be double charged. And I wasn't. I was TRIPLE charged sending me over my credit limit on my credit card (which I also use for work expenses). I have HAD it with these offices! All this over a simple renters policy. State Farm corporate should look into the Koper and Samuels offices. They are NOT representing you well. I have since cancelled the policy and will not give State Farm my business in the future."